Superstar Wrists.

Last night I made A a wristband:

Basic Intarsia Wristwarmer

A's wrist is a superstar.

To make it I used the “Powerful Wrist Protection” pattern from Stitch ‘n Bitch and I knit it up in Wendy Merino Bliss in the black and another Merino blend whose label I’ve lost for the red and mustard (same yarns as the headbands I knit in the earlier post). The pattern called for the main colour (black) to be knit with two strands of yarn held together. I didn’t say anything about the contrast colour, meaning that it probably only wanted one strand, but I took the liberty of using two strands held together since A wanted a star that “changed colour.”

It was really satisfying to make the wrist warmer. It was a small, discrete project that I did from beginning to end. Incidentally, this was the first project that I did from beginning to end, since the headbands are still a work in progress.

A has requested a tie. I do not have a pattern, so I’m winging it.

Leave a Reply

